skip to Main Content
Making inspiring theatre for bold adventurers!
"Can’t wait to see other performances. Sorry to say you're stuck with us now!!" ★★★★★ Audience member on The Gingerbread Man
2018-02-26T10:11:54+00:00
"Can’t wait to see other performances. Sorry to say you're stuck with us now!!" ★★★★★ Audience member on The Gingerbread Man
"Huge smiles all round, we haven’t stopped talking about it since!" ★★★★★ Audience member on The Gingerbread Man
2018-02-26T10:10:03+00:00
"Huge smiles all round, we haven’t stopped talking about it since!" ★★★★★ Audience member on The Gingerbread Man
"Wow wow wow! These productions are amazing! So funny, clever, totally entertaining" ★★★★★ Audience member on The Emperor's New Clothes
2018-02-26T10:10:17+00:00
"Wow wow wow! These productions are amazing! So funny, clever, totally entertaining" ★★★★★ Audience member on The Emperor's New Clothes
"Outstanding children's theatre." - ★★★★★ Audience member on The Enormous Turnip
2018-02-26T10:05:09+00:00
"Outstanding children's theatre." - ★★★★★ Audience member on The Enormous Turnip
"One of the most delightful ways to while away 50 minutes" The Stage on 3 Little Pigs
2018-02-26T10:11:30+00:00
"One of the most delightful ways to while away 50 minutes" The Stage on 3 Little Pigs
"A fabulous production, so cleverly put together!" ★★★★★ Audience member on The Gingerbread Man
2018-02-26T10:09:48+00:00
"A fabulous production, so cleverly put together!" ★★★★★ Audience member on The Gingerbread Man
"They've done it again - a simple tale, enchantingly told." - The Stage
2018-02-26T10:09:02+00:00
"They've done it again - a simple tale, enchantingly told." - The Stage
"Enchants the child in every adult" The Stage on 3 Little Pigs
2018-02-26T10:11:41+00:00
"Enchants the child in every adult" The Stage on 3 Little Pigs
"A perfect introduction to theatre… absorbing and accessible" Plymouth Herald
2018-02-26T10:10:40+00:00
"A perfect introduction to theatre… absorbing and accessible" Plymouth Herald
"Stuff and Nonsense make the world a better place." - Chris Chibnall (Broadchurch, Doctor Who)
2018-02-26T10:00:30+00:00
"Stuff and Nonsense make the world a better place." - Chris Chibnall (Broadchurch, Doctor Who)
"A must see for the whole family" - ★★★★★ Audience member on The Emperor's New Clothes
2018-02-26T10:09:23+00:00
"A must see for the whole family" - ★★★★★ Audience member on The Emperor's New Clothes
"Puppetry, live music and good old-fashioned charm are sprouting up left, right and centre" The Stage on The Enormous Turnip
2018-02-26T10:11:09+00:00
"Puppetry, live music and good old-fashioned charm are sprouting up left, right and centre" The Stage on The Enormous Turnip
Loading Events

« All Events

The Gingerbread Man at The Drum at Theatre Royal Plymouth

December 4, 2018 @ 1:30 pm - January 19, 2019 @ 3:00 pm

The Gingerbread Man

Click here to book your tickets on the Theatre Royal Plymouth website.

This performance will be running on the following dates:

  • Tuesday 4th December: 1:30pm
  • Thursday 6th December: 10:30am & 1:30pm
  • Friday 7th December: 10:30am & 1:30pm
  • Saturday 8th December: 11am & 3pm
  • Tuesday 11th December: 10:30am & 1:30pm
  • Wednesday 12th December: 10:30am & 1:30pm
  • Thursday 13th December: 10:30am & 1:30pm
  • Friday 14th December: 10:30am & 1:30pm
  • Saturday 15th December: 11am & 3pm
  • Sunday 16th December: 11am & 3pm
  • Tuesday 18th December: 10:30am & 1:30pm
  • Wednesday 19th December: 10:30am & 1:30pm
  • Thursday 20th December: 10:30am & 1:30pm
  • Friday 21st December: 10:30am & 1:30pm
  • Saturday 22nd December: 11am
  • Sunday 23rd December: 11am & 3pm
  • Monday 24th December: 11am & 3pm
  • Thursday 27th December: 11am & 3pm
  • Friday 28th December: 11am & 3pm
  • Saturday 29th December: 11am & 3pm
  • Sunday 30th December: 11am & 3pm
  • Monday 31st December: 11am & 3pm
  • Wednesday 2nd January: 11am & 3pm
  • Friday 4th January: 11am & 3pm
  • Saturday 5th January: 11am & 3pm
  • Sunday 6th January: 11am & 3pm
  • Tuesday 8th January: 10:30am & 1:30pm
  • Wednesday 9th January: 10:30am & 1:30pm
  • Thursday 10th January: 10:30am & 1:30pm
  • Friday 11th January: 10:30am & 1:30pm
  • Saturday 12th January: 11am & 3pm
  • Monday 14th January: 10:30am & 1:30pm
  • Tuesday 15th January: 10:30am & 1:30pm
  • Wednesday 16th January: 10:30am & 1:30pm
  • Thursday 17th January: 10:30am & 1:30pm
  • Friday 18th January: 10:30am & 1:30pm
  • Saturday 19th January: 11am & 3pm

Imagine being born in an oven and the first person you meet wants to dunk you in his tea!

Come and see the adventure of the deliciously smelling Gingerbread Man who finds his feet fast and sets off on the journey of a lifetime!

Up and down and into town our Gingerbread Man must use his wits to escape anyone who finds him tasty. Is he faster than a Goose? Can he cross a river using a Fox as a raft? Are Gingerbread Men allowed on trains?

Stuff and Nonsense apply their usual brilliance with a mix of puppetry, live action, great music, humour and a stunning staging in this exciting and pacey retelling of this well-loved classic tale.

No scary bits – just don’t turn up hungry!

Created with public funding from Arts Council England, support from The Berry Theatre, Hedge End & The Point Eastleigh, with additional support from Salisbury Playhouse.

Details

Start:
December 4 @ 1:30 pm
End:
January 19, 2019 @ 3:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.theatreroyal.com/whats-on/2018/the-gingerbread-man/

Venue

The Drum at Theatre Royal Plymouth
Royal Parade
Plymouth, PL1 2TR United Kingdom
+ Google Map
Phone:
01752 267222
Website:
https://theatreroyal.com
Accessibility
Back To Top